The List’s List of Al Fresco Dining: Updated

Buzz
Photo: Buena Vida Gastro
 
Spring has sprung in our DC area and those daffodils are not the only things popping up. Look here, there, and everywhere for all the new outdoor settings - and not just your favorite places - many of the new restaurants and bars have outdoor options as well. As the days grow longer so will the offers. Check back here for the latest in al fresco dining both up on the roof and down on the sidewalk:
 

PATIOS:

Al Dente: Dog friendly; 3201 New Mexico Avenue NW; aldentedc.com  

All Set: Dog friendly; 8630 Fenton Street, Silver Spring; allsetrestaurant.com

Apéro: 2622 P St NW; aperodc.com

Bastille: 606 N. Fayette Street, Alexandria; bastillerestaurant.com

Blue Duck Tavern: 1201 24th Street NW; blueducktavern.com

Brasserie Liberte: Dog friendly; 3251 Prospect Street NW; libertedc.com

Cafe Riggs: 900 F Street NW; riggsdc.com

Calico: 50 Blagden Alley NW; calicodc.com

Centrolina: 974 10th Street NW; centrolinadc.com

Cheesetique Le Pré: 2411 Mount Vernon Avenue, Alexandria; cheesetique.com

The Commentary: Dog friendly; 801 N. Glebe Road, Arlington; thecommentaryarl.com

Convivial: 801 O Street NW; convivialdc.com

Cork: Dog friendly; 1805 14th Street NW; corkdc.com

Dacha: Dog friendly; Shaw & Navy Yard; dachadc.com 

DBGB Kitchen & Bar: 931 H Street NW; dbgb.com


Del Mar: 791 Wharf Street SW; delmardc.com 

dLeña: 476 K Street NW; dlenadc.com


Electric Cool-Aid: Dog friendly; 512 Rhode Island Avenue NW; electriccool-aid.com

Fairmont Courtyard Bar: Dog friendly; 2401 M Street NW; fairmont.com/washington 

Federalist Pig: 1654 Columbia Road NW; federalistpig.com


Fiola Mare: 3100 K Street NW; fiolamaredc.com 

Flight Wine Bar: 777 6th Street NW; flightdc.com

The Fountain Inn: Dog friendly; 1659 Wisconsin Avenue NW; fountaininndc.com 

Hook Hall: 3400 Georgia Avenue NW; hookhall.com

Iron Gate: 1734 N Street NW; irongaterestaurantdc.com 

Jackie's: 79 Potomac Avenue SE; jackiedc.com


Le Diplomate: 1601 14th Street NW; lediplomatedc.com

Lulu’s Wine Garden: 1940 11th Street NW; luluswinegarden.com

Lupo Marino: 40 Pearl Street SW; lupomarinodc.com

Lupo Verde: 1401 T Street NW; lupoverdedc.com

Maketto: 1351 H Street NE; maketto1351.com

Mandarin Oriental: 1330 Maryland Avenue SW; mandarinoriental.com

Masseria: 1340 4th Street NE; masseria-dc.com

Midlands: Dog friendly; 3333 Georgia Avenue NW; midlandsdc.com 

Mi Vida: 98 District Square SW; mividamexico.com 

Nobu: 2525 M Street NW; noburestaurants.com


Old Town Pour House: 212 Ellington Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD; oldtownpourhouse.com

Opaline Bar & Brasserie: Dog friendly; 806 15th Street NW; opalinedc.com

Ottoman Taverna: Dog friendly; 425 I Street NW; ottomantaverna.com 


The Point: 2100 2nd Street SW; thepointdc.com 

The Royal: 501 Florida Avenue NW; theroyaldc.com

The Salt Line: 79 Potomac Avenue SE; 4040 Wilson Boulevard; thesaltline.com 

St Anselm: 1250 5th Street NE; stanselmdc.com 

Stable: 1324 H Street NE; stabledc.com

Stellina: 508 K Street NW; stellinapizzeria.com

Taberna del Alabardero: 1776 I Street NW; alabardero.com 

Tony & Joe’s: 3000 K Street NW; tonyandjoes.com

Tortuga Caribbean Bar & Grille: 514 8th Street SE; tortugadc.com 

Unconventional Diner: Dog friendly; 1207 Ninth Street NW; unconventionaldiner.com



ROOFTOPS:

Big Sky Admo: 2436 18th Street NW; bigskyadmo.com

The Brixton: 901 U Street NW; brixtondc.com


Buena Vida Gastrolounge: 2900 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington; buenavidagastrolounge.com

Clarendon Pop-Up Rooftop: 3184 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington; instagram.com/clarendonpopupbar

Colada Shop: 1405 T Street NW; coladashop.com 

Cortez: 1905 9th Street NW; cortezbardc.com

CUT Above at The Rosewood: 1050 31st Street NW; rosewoodhotels.com

Deck 11 at Yotel: 415 New Jersey Avenue NW; deck11rooftop.com

El Techo: 606 Florida Avenue NW; eltechodc.com

The Ellipse Rooftop Bar in Hyatt Place: 1522 K Street NW; theellipserooftopbar.com

Hi-Lawn: 1309 5th Street NE; hilawndc.com

Hive Bar in The Hive Hotel: 2224 F Street NW; hotelhive.com

Hush Rooftop Bar: 1430 Rhode Island Avenue NW; viceroyhotelsandresorts.com

Ivy City Smokehouse: 1356 Okie Street NE; ivycitysmokehouse.com

Jack Rose Dining Saloon: 2007 18th Street NW; jackrosediningsaloon.com

Lady Bird Rooftop Bar at Kimpton Banneker: 1315 16th Street NW; thebanneker.com

Lost Society: 2001 14th Street NW; lostsociety-dc.com

Officina: 1120 Maine Avenue SW; officinadc.com

The Perch at The Watermark: Dog friendly; 1805 Capital One Drive, Tysons; capitalonecenter.com/the-perch

The Rooftop DC: 476 K Street NW; therooftopdc.com

The Rooftop at The Graham: 1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW; thegrahamgeorgetown.com

Rooftop at the Riggs: 900 F Street NW; riggsdc.com

Smoke & Mirrors: 867 New Jersey Avenue SE; smokeandmirrorsrooftop.com

SUMMIT at The Conrad: 950 New York Avenue NW; conradwashingtondc.com

Takoda: 715 Florida Avenue NW; takodadc.com

Top of the Gate at The Watergate Hotel: 2650 Virginia Avenue NW; thewatergatehotel.com

The Ven at Embassy Row: 2015 Massachusetts Avenue NW; thevenembassyrow.com 

VUE at Hotel Washington: 515 15th Street NW; thehotelwashington.com

Whiskey Charlie: 975 7th Street SW; whiskeycharliewharf.com

Wild Days at The Eaton: 1201 K Street NW; wild-days-dc.com

12 Stories at the Intercontinental: 75 District Square SW; 12storiesdc.com